Council Members

The Bishop Field School Council is a legally constituted body of elected and appointed representatives of the local school constituency. It is established for the purpose of enhancing the quality of school programs and improving the levels of student achievement in the school. The school council consists of a balance of teacher, parent, and community representatives who meet on a regular basis to receive information regarding school operations, to share expertise and support with the school community, and to work together to plan activities which will enhance the school experience for our students and families.

Current Council 2019-20

  • Laurie Andrews (Principal)
  • Melissa Jordan (Parent Representative)
  • Rhona Buchan (Parent Representative)
  • Norma Aylward (Assistant Principal)
  • Brad Stone (Community Rep - Chair)
  • Robyn Squires (Community Rep)
  • Paul Alhassan Issahaku (Parent Representative)
  • Michael Whittle (Parent Representative)
  • Michelle Reynolds (Teacher Representative)

Meeting Minutes

Update July 2018.pdf
BFE Report 05112018 2pm FINAL.pdf
Bishop Feild Elementary Update 04192018.pdf
Bishop Feild Elementary Update - 120817.pdf


Minutes June 4, 2018

School Council Letter to Department of Transportation November 2, 2018

Department of Transportation Response

Minutes October 15, 2018

Minutes November 26, 2018

School Council Letter to Department of Transportation - January 2019

Response to school Council Inquiry

Minutes January 15, 2019

More detailed update about Bond Street (February)

Email sent to parents February 21, 2019 regarding Tender

Letter sent to students

Minutes February 4, 2019

Parent Letter to Department of Transportation

Notes on Meeting with Department of Transportation, Works Service and NLESD. Click here

Minutes March 4, 2019

April 2, 2019 - Letter to Parents regarding Bond Street Repair Contract. Click Here

Minutes April 2019